JUCO World Series players' hometown map

The rosters of the 10 teams in the 2019 NJCAA Division II World Series hold a combined 291 players, whose hometowns are scattered across the United States, and even reach as far as the other side of the world.

In total, five countries — the U.S., Canada, Puerto Rico, South Korea and Australia — bring an international aspect to the World Series. Half of the 50 states are represented, from The Keys of Florida all the way up to Alaska.

The interactive map below shows the locations of the players' hometowns. Click on the markers for more information on the player.

React to this story: