ENID, Okla. — The latest Pillar of the Plains will be named Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, during a reception at Stride Bank Center.

Honorees are Carmen Ball, George Davis, Roxanne Pollard and Myra Ward. The event will be 5:30-7 p.m. in the second floor ballroom in Stride Bank Center.

The Enid News & Eagle, along with community partners, created Pillar of the Plains in 2003. The ceremony honors local people who have been active in the community, improved the quality of life and made the Enid area a better place.

Pillar of the Plains to be named Thursday

Pillar of the Plains

Past Pillars of the Plains are Bert Mackie, Lee Thompson, Janet Cordell, the late Lew Ward, Dr. Charles Ogle, Becky Cummings, Dr. Jerry Blankenship, April Danahy, Doug Frantz, Martie Oyler, Gail Wynne, Paul Allen, Cheryl Evans, Dr. Barry Pollard, James “Jim” Strate and Cheri Ezzell.

Click for the latest, full-access Enid News & Eagle headlines | Text Alerts | app downloads

Have a question about this story? Do you see something we missed? Do you have a story idea for the News & Eagle? Send an email to editor@enidnews.com.

React to this story:


Recommended for you