The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK


April 25, 2014

3 Oklahoma State Cowboys named to watch lists

STILLWATER, Okla. — Three Oklahoma State baseball players have been named to national award watch lists by the National College Baseball Hall of Fame.

The hall announced Friday Cowboy pitchers Brendan McCurry and Vince Wheeland are among 47 players on its 2014 Pitcher of the Year Award Watch List and that Donnie Walton is one of 35 players on the 2014 Brooks Wallace Shortstop of the Year Award Watch List.

The Pitcher of the Year and the Shortstop of the Year awards will be presented during the National College Baseball Hall of Fame's annual Night of Champions on June 28 in Lubbock, Texas.


Text Only
Click here for NASCAR headlines
Sports Photos

Enid News & Eagle sports photos from the month of February 2014. Enjoy all the ENE photos with full access at