The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK


May 4, 2013

Bailey/Leavengood/Watkins Memorial Horseshoes Tournament

ENID, Okla. —

The Enid Area Horseshoe Pitchers Club hosted the 2013 Bailey/Leavengood/Watkins Memorial Tournament on Saturday at Meadowlake Park.  Twenty Three (23) pitchers came from across the state.   Results were as follows:

Championship & A  Class

    1st     Lee Driscoll (Glenpool)        4-0

    2nd    Harold Gaston (Sperry)        3-1

    1st     J.C. Bowen (Hillsdale)        2-2

    2nd     David Montgomery (OKC)        1-3

    3rd     Jerel Flora (Pawnee)            0-4        


B  Class

    1st     Ray Smith (Bristow)            3.5-1.5

    2nd    Katherine Johnson (Norman)        3-2

    3rd    Burl Cox (Norman)            3-2

    4th     Bud Goodroad (Bristow)        3-2

    5th     Alyeene Hensley (Mooreland)    2-3

    6th     Jim Hudson (Enid)            .5-4.5


C Class

    1st     Lee Howard (Hillsdale)        5-0

    2nd     Sherman Johnson (Norman)        4-1

    3rd     David Williams (Moore)        3-2

    4th     Anthony Taylor (OKC)        2-3

    5th     James Crabtree (Enid)        1-4

    6th     Tyler Agnew (Yukon)            0-5

D & Junior Boys Class

    1st     Bob Dennis (Enid)            5-0

    2nd     Johney Vanderburg (Moore)        4-1

    3rd     Ron Agnew (Yukon)            2-3

    4th     Jason Bowen (Hillsdale)        0-5

1st     J.D. Graves (Norman)            2-3

    2nd     Jeremiah Johnson (Norman)        2-3



Text Only
Click here for NASCAR headlines
Sports Photos

Enid News & Eagle sports photos from the month of February 2014. Enjoy all the ENE photos with full access at