The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK


March 14, 2013

Jones, Kokojan head All-Skeltur teams

ENID, Okla. — Pond Creek-Hunter’s Jade Jones and Drummond’s Brady Kokojan have been selected as the most valuable players on the girls and boys All-Skeltur  Conference basketball team announced Thursday.

Jones led the Lady Panthers to the Skeltur regular season and tournament titles, as well as to the Class A state tournament.

She averaged 22 points in the conference season and 28 points in the tournament.

Kokojan averaged 19.6 points in the conference season and 16.7 in the tournament. He led Drummond to the area tournament.

Pond Creek-Hunter’s Tasha Diesselhorst and Darin Jones were named the girls and boys coaches of the year for leading their teams to conference titles.

Jade Jones was joined on the girls team by teammates Kalanne McKee and Carson Ferguson, Jennifer Pralle and Madeline Leathers of Garber, Alexa Harris,  Sadie Perry and Kaity Kokojan of Waukomis, Caitlin Theilen of Cimarron, Shelby Flavell and Bayli Koontz of Pioneer and Hailey Kaiser of Covington-Douglas.

Kokojan was joined on the boys team by teammates Parker Jankey and Zac Wilson, Mac Styles and Brady Krittenbrink of Pond Creek-Hunter, Colby Koontz, Blake Gabriel and Nicholas Denker of Pioneer, Eric Killman and Jordan Avants of Garber, and Logan Watkins and Mason Seelke of Cimarron.

The team was selected by coaches.䛀

Text Only
Click Here for ENE's March Madness Page
Click here for NASCAR headlines
Sports Photos

Enid News & Eagle sports photos from the month of February 2014. Enjoy all the ENE photos with full access at