The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK

Local and State News

April 15, 2014

Garber Alumni Association selects scholarship winners for 2014

ENID, Okla. — The Scholarship Committee of the Garber Alumni Association met Saturday to select the winners of their 2014 scholarships.

There were seven applicants from the Class of 2014.

The committee chose the following awards:

The Ivanette Southwick Morris Scholarship was awarded to Brooke Wessels; the Garber Alumni Scholarship was awarded to Emily Nagel; the GHS Championship Scholarship was awarded to Braden Schovanec; the Breckinridge Scholarship for GHS was awarded to Jared Strate; and the Merl Huntsinger Scholarship was awarded to Shealynn Garrett.

The awards range from $500 to $2,000 for the first year of post secondary education.

The Ivanette Southwick Morris Scholarship is funded by Bill Morris and the other four awards are funded by the endowed funds of the Alumni Association.

The officers of the Garber Alumni Association expressed thanks to all who donated to the endowed funds that make the awards possible.

Text Only
Local and State News
News Photos

Enid News & Eagle photos taken throughout February 2014. Enjoy full-access all ENE photos at