The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK

Local and State News

June 17, 2014

School board OKs personnel for coming year

ENID, Okla. — Personnel transactions approved during Monday’s Enid Public Schools Board of Education meeting:

• Candice Wojciechowsky was appointed principal for Emerson Middle School.

• Robb Mills was appointed assistant principal for Longfellow Middle School.

• Regular contracts approved were Dee Dee Adams, special education; Amy Allen, language arts; Alexia Bowles, early childhood; Laurel "Laurie" Bushman, special education; Devra Byers, early childhood; Steve Chard, PE/head football coach; Lana Cunningham, school nurse; Kayla Davis, speech/language pathology assistant; Elizabeth Fisher, early childhood; Adrian Gomez, band; Lauren Griffin, early childhood; Vian Hardesty, English; Angela Harris, elementary; Charla Harris, early childhood; Mary "Betsy" Heasley, adaptive PE; Annie Heathman, curriculum coach; Christi Hermanski, early childhood; Lu Ann Hill, early childhood; Audrey House, elementary; Tabbitha Huggins, elementary; Elizabeth Lara, early childhood; Tara Lousch, early childhood; Lori Miles, early childhood; Cassandra Miller, early childhood; Lori Palmer, reading; Dawn Parker, early childhood; Jeanice Polwort, counselor; Shea Pulis, elementary; Miranda Quigley, elementary; Kerri Rainey, counselor; Julie Ream, elementary; Christy Shipley, PE; James Smith, mathematics; Jamie Smith, early childhood; Melinda Smith, special education; Rhonda Stuart, special education; Katy Thomason, elementary; Caroline Thornton, early childhood; Nathan Vogel, PE; Cheri Ward, early childhood; Vickie Watson, speech pathologist; Toni Webb, early childhood; Michael Wright, orchestra; and Rebecca Wright, speech pathologist.

• Hired on temporary contracts were: Brenda Alvarado, ELL/foreign language; Laresa Anderson, elementary; Katy Baker, social studies; Misty Beckner, special education; Denise Bowers, elementary; Sarah Brodt, early childhood; Tanner Bryan, science; Vanessa Byrum, early childhood; Erica Christner, mathematics; Kalie Clickner, early childhood; Nicole DeLeonardis, early childhood; Shanae Fourkiller, early childhood; Norma Elena Gartland, early childhood; Sam Hardwidge-Hiett, social studies; Valerie Hardwidge-Hiett, elementary; Deanna Healy, early childhood; Georgina Herrera, foreign language; Sheri Ingham, early childhood; Ben Janczewski, social studies; Katy Jantzen, elementary; Elizabeth Kuykendall, elementary; Rochelle Landwehr, mathematics; Rene Long, mathematics; Kristy Love, early childhood; Tina Lunday, social studies; Brooke Malaska, early childhood; Jennifer Mangio, special education; Paul Mathis, English; Pierre Mazboudi, mathematics; Damon McKinney, English; Amanda Milinkovich, early childhood; Beverly Moody, English; Shane Murray, science; Ragen Newman, early childhood; Leann Oatman, special education; Jennie O'Dell, foreign language; Brianna Parker-Bull, vocal music; Stacia Paul, reading; Amanda Purdy, early childhood; Dusty Quarles, social studies; Amanda Rader, special education; Lance Rider, science; Tina Ruding, special education; Brittany Sanders, early childhood; Diana Schenk, vocal music; Samantha Schmaus, special education; Kelsey Staudenecker, elementary; Emily Stuckey, English; Jamee Sturdevant, early childhood; April Swinnea-Ogg, elementary; Hollee Terry, elementary; Paige Wagner, early childhood; and Ashley Weibling, library media specialist.

• Hired on first-year temporary contacts were Christine Coffman, Title I mathematics; Georgetta Dollarhide, early childhood; Lesley Engle, library media specialist; Emily Fleming, special education; Terri Galer, special education; Raymond Henry, social studies; Nancy Layne, elementary; Megan Mayfield, elementary; Robert "Kendon" Mulanax, social studies; Michelle Schemmer, elementary; Ryan Snider, social studies; April Stanley, Title I reading; and Amy VanRees, language arts.

• Hired pending certification on temporary contracts were Alexandria Castellanos, elementary; Malarie Cline, elementary; Karmee Crouse, elementary; Casey Dunlap, elementary; Mallory Eulberg, elementary; Kaeli Kaiser, special education; Whitney Lovell, mathematics; Mackenzie Mabon, elementary; Laura Ortman, orchestra; Diana Rankin, elementary; Briley Rivers, elementary; April Seymour, counselor; Patricia Sledge, early childhood; and Katie Smith, elementary.

• Hired on a temporary contract was Krysta Baker, elementary.

• Hired on support contracts were Alexis Lopez, custodian; and Miguel Ortiz-Caraballo, custodian.

• Retirements include Michael Gabel, custodian, Emerson; Phillip Lavender, paraprofessional, EHS, Joyce Hildebrand, mathematics, Emerson; and Cheryl "Suzanne" Parrish, kindergarten, Coolidge.

• Resignations approved were Brett Barnes, science, Waller; Lynn Brown, first grade, Garfield; Christina Brundzo, teacher assistant, Eisenhower; Charles Burris, child nutrition, Longfellow; Beverly Chapman, child nutrition, Emerson; Kalleigh Chrz, speech/language pathology assistant, Prairie View; Mary Coats, language arts, Longfellow; Dustin Damery, Spanish, EHS; C. Lynn Dunn, special education, Waller; Tommy Gungoll, paraprofessional, Hoover; Stephanie Heinrich, fourth grade, Adams; Kitrena Hime, counselor/EOI, EHS; Carrie Johnson, paraprofessional, EHS; Nancy Killam, preschool, Taft; Maria Kindel, payroll accountant, central office; Nancy Layne, teacher assistant, McKinley; and Tracy Lewis, paraprofessional, EHS; Melissa Ross, first grade, Prairie View; Kim Stafford, special education, EHS; and Linda Whipple, language arts, EHS.

• Ashton Shire, third grade, Glenwood, was granted a leave of absence.

Text Only
Local and State News
News Photos

Enid News & Eagle photos taken throughout February 2014. Enjoy full-access all ENE photos at