The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK

Local and State News

April 5, 2014

Enrollment to open at K-H

Pre-kindergarten and kindergarten open enrollment for the 2014-15 school year will be 9-10:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m. to 3 p.m. April 21-25. After-school hours will be by appointment only. Child must be 4 years old. Please bring your child’s official state birth certificate and up-to-date shot record. Contact Ms. Kristi with questions at (580) 874-2281, ext. 302.


The Kremlin-Hillsdale High School baseball team won the Cherokee Strip Tournament for the second year in a row. They defeated Cherokee, Medford and Timberlake to win the championship. Team members are Lee Olmstead, Trev Schoenhals, Chantz Tucker, Brendon Stokes, Connor McCollough, Olivia Felber, James Olmstead, Hayden Bonine, Andre Lizar, John Schrader, Jacob Pekrul, Kass Bittle, Elijah Voth, Connor Snapp, Braden Bench, Joe Keithly and Corbin Lunday.


Grades 3-12 will be testing April 10-May 7. Students should be well rested, eating nutritiously and attending school every day during the testing window. If you are interested in volunteering as a test monitor, please call Mrs. Smithson at (580) 874-2281, ext. 209.


Deadline to order the KHS yearbook is April 30. Order forms can be picked up at school, found on the school website at www.kremlin.k12, or ordered online at jostens


The Kremlin Lions Club will host their annual Road Side Clean-Up on April 28. All members and volunteers will meet at the community building at 4:30 p.m. Each helper will be served supper following the clean-up.

Jerry Barr was selected as the Kremlin Lions Club 2014 Citizen of the Year. He was recognized by the club at a recent banquet honoring his service to the Kremlin community.

Make plans to attend the 22nd annual Oklahoma Lions Club Boy’s Ranch Golf Benefit on April 18, at the Cimarron Trails Golf Course in Perkins. Contact Gini Zaloudek or Brent Dittmeyer to register.

The Kremlin Lions Club 2013-2014 Students of the Month are Hannah Wuerflein (September), Chantz Tucker (October), Shay Regier (November), Tyler Jones (December), Katie Davis (January), Lee Olmstead (February) and D.J. Toelle (March). These students are nominated by their teachers and are selected based on their academics, leadership, community involvement and extracurricular activities.

Text Only
Local and State News
News Photos

Enid News & Eagle photos taken throughout February 2014. Enjoy full-access all ENE photos at