The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK

November 17, 2012

Whitney elected OARA chairman

Enid News and Eagle

ENID, Okla. — Kevin Whitney was elected 2012-13 chairman of Oklahoma Agribusiness Retailers Association at the board of director’s meeting Oct. 31.

Whitney graduated from Texas A&M in 1983, with a degree in ag economics. He is manager of the Chickasha branch of Apache Farmers Co-op. Also elected as officers were: David Bonds, first vice chairman, United Suppliers, Tuttle; Randy Gilbert, second vice chairman, Bayer CropScience, Bethany; and Joe Neal, president, Hampton, Enid.

Other members of the board are: Dennis Craig, Johnston Enterprises, Enid; Tim Darst, Plains Partners, Kingfisher; Rick Howard, Farmers Grain Co., Pond Creek; Mike Johnson, DuPont Crops Protection, Edmond; Mike Rosen, Wheeler Brothers Grain Co., Kingfisher; Matt Schuster, Gavilon Fertilizer LLC, N. Kansas City, Mo.; Bobby Shelton, Helena Chemical, El Reno; Jim Standfield, CF Industries, Sapulpa; Charlie Swanson, Cooper Services Inc., Lawton; Allen Terry, Land Run Coop, Marshall; Steve Toler, Inter-Chem, Tulsa; and Terry Wyer, Adams Fertilizer Equipment, Edmond.

Advisory directors are Jim Criswell, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater; Sancho Dickinson, Oklahoma Department of Agricul-ture, Food & Forestry, Oklahoma City; Steve Thompson, Department of Enivronmental Quality, Oklahoma City; and David Porter, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater. Greg Birdwell, Winfield Solutions LLC, Oklahoma City, serves as the immediate past chairman. The office is in Enid.