The Enid News and Eagle, Enid, OK

May 11, 2013

Waukomis FFA members celebrate achievements at annual banquet

By Makenzie Metcalfe, Waukomis FFA reporter
Enid News and Eagle

ENID, Okla. — Waukomis FFA Chapter has been active since the end of April.

The chapter had its annual banquet April 22, at which students’ achievements were acknowledged. Members also said goodbye to the 2012-13 chapter officers and brought in the new officers. They are: Brittany Bingham, president; Ryan Coontz, vice president; Makayla Slagle, secretary; Kysha Eck, treasurer; Makenzie Metcalf, reporter; and Coulten Cue, sentinel.

On April 27, the chapter had three teams go to state FFA contest. Ag 1 Quiz Bowl, which included Makayla Slagle, Makenzie Metcalf, Zach Prince and Quin Newman, finished in eighth place. Agronomy, which included Jared Lawson, Tyler Nylander and Tabor Treanor, got 10th place. Environmental Science, which included Coulten Cue, Austin Sutherlin, Dalton Clark and Aldo Alatorre, got third place.

On April 30 and May 1, Waukomis FFA attended the 87th annual FFA State Convention. Blaise Newman, Devin Coffey, Brittany Bingham, Kysha Ecj, Ryan Coontz, Makenzie Metcalf, Makayla Slagle, Zach Prince, Coulten Cue, Tabor Treanor and Tyler Nylander all represented the chapter. Newman and Coffey were recognized and given their State FFA Degree.